Academic Organizations

BETA/JuniorBeta

The Beta and Junior Beta club seeks to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among students. The Faith Academy chapter inducts students from 8-9 grades for Junior Beta and 10- 12 grades for Beta and who have GPAs of 3.0 to 3.49 and have shown themselves to be positive role models. Meetings are held once a month to discuss our service projects and share ideas.

BETA Sponsor:

Ms. Delaney Grizzle- d.grizzle@faithacademy.us

juniorBETA Sponsor:

Mrs. Jennifer Boleman- j.boleman@faithacademy.us

Math Team

Sponsor:

Highschool: s.lecroy@faithacademy.us

Middle school: d.grizzle@faithacademy.us

NHS/JNHS

The National Honor Society is an academic honor society that along with scholarship also stresses the importance of service, leadership, and character. Throughout the school year we participate in projects that serve our school and our local community. Participants in National Honor Society (students in the 10th-12th grades)are required to maintain their GPA and accomplish a certain amount of service hours each semester. For the National Honor Society it is a simple GPA of 3.5 and above for students on the Standard Track and a weighted GPA of 4.0 and above for students on the Advanced Track. National Junior Honor Society is for our 8th and 9th grade students and they must maintain a simple GPA of 3.5 regardless of Advanced or Standard Track.

NHS Sponsor:

Mr.Ryan Smith – r.smith@faithacademy.us

NJHS Sponsor:

Mrs. Jessica Rapier – j.rapier@faithacademy.us

Scholars Bowl

Middle School Sponsor:

Mrs. Cindy Bostick – c.bostick@faithacademy.us

High School Sponsor:

Mr. Barry Debski – b.debski@faithacademy.us

Spanish Honor Society

For students in grades 7-12.

Sponsor:

Mrs. Kathleen Jester – k.jester@faithacademy.us